Blogs Like His

Reading blogs like THE FAT CYCLIST makes me understand what is truly important to me in this life.

  • Family
  • Friends
  • Loving
  • Living
  • Laughing
  • Passing on the good stuff
  • Staying positive and avoiding the negative as much as possible


Please go to this website and read this man’s story.  Go find the Christmas Letter post of his and study the photographs.  Donate to the cause.  Read this post about Gratitude.

I’ll be back to posting next week.  I’ve been helping put up the last of my gate panels.  Five more to go and my outdoor ring is finished! Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Blessings to all,



~ by Beth Penland on May 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “Blogs Like His”

  1. I’m back from my lovely trip to Pittsburgh yesterday and very happy too with the doctor’s assessment of things!
    Good thing I didn’t have your phone number yesterday or Mandy and I would have called you for directions how to get the hell out of Pittsburgh and headed back east to home. Yes, we got lost but it was fun and eventually, we found Route 79 and knew where we were then! LOL

  2. We have raised almost $9000 for the Lance Armstrong Foundation on Susan’s behalf!
    Live Strong!

  3. Thanks for the reminder to stop and take stock. Always a good idea.

    Have a good weekend,


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

